

Annual meetings online

In 2020 and 2021, COVID meant that our annual meeting had to move online. Whilst the remote nature reduced the social activities, we continued to have stimulating meetings with a range of excellent speakers and poster presenters.

In 2020, included some thought provoking talks around the topic of stigma, including a Keynote from Stephen Hinshaw on the Professor EUNETHYDIS members gave talks on topics such as somatic health and ADHD, genetics and digital interventions & Covid-19, providing fascinating insights into upcoming research in these areas. We also had a lively debate on the role of food and lifestyle interventions for ADHD.







We had two recipients of the EUNETHYDIS Lifetime Achievement Award, Professor Hans-Christoph Steinhausen (photo left) and Professor Rosemary Tannock (photo right). Both awarded for their distinguished careers and work in the field of ADHD, as well as their inspiration to and support of others.





For the online meeting in September 2021, we had keynote lectures on the topic of "Differential statistical approaches to modelling ADHD" with presentations from Professor Christian Beckmann (Radboud, photo above) and Professor Andrew Pickles (KCL, photo below).

Argyris Stringaris also gave a thought provoking talk around rethinking the label of depression. Other sessions included discussions of Schools and education, ADHD in young adults and camouflaging.



Professor Swanson

The **EUNETHYDIS** lifetime achievement award was presented Professor James to Swanson and Professor Margret Thompson for their innovative and ground-breaking ADHD research into over the years.



Professor Thompson

The Kramer-Pollnow Prizes (supported by Medice) recognise scientific excellence in research in child and adolescent psychiatry and are awarded every two years. In 2021, the winners were Dr. Joanna Martin and Professor Argyris Stringaris.



Dr. Martin



Professor Stringaris