Lifetime Achievement

EUNETHYDIS recognizes sustained, fundamental, and outstanding contributions to Attention-Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD) and associated developmental conditions with its Lifetime Achievement Award. The award celebrates the awardee’s lived spirit of the society in terms of mutual respect, trust, support, inspiration, and encouragement of other scientists. It also honours the awardee’s distinguished career and lifetime service for EUNETHYDIS and efforts to improve the lives of individuals with ADHD and their families. The Lifetime Achievement Award is the highest recognition of the society, and given by consensus of the EUNETHYDIS’ board to current or former members. Customarily, it is presented at the EUNETHYDIS network meeting. The award winners receive a medal of honour and a framed certificate.


2019     Joseph A Sergeant & Eric Taylor

2020     Hans-Christoph Steinhausen & Rosemary Tannock

2021     James Swanson & Margaret Thompson

2022     Jan Buitelaar (Lifetime Achievement Award) & Stephen Hinshaw (Outstanding Achievement Award)

2023     Aribert Rothenberger